Vital Football

Latest Swansea City News

Opening Game: Swansea City vs Manchester United

Opening Game: Swansea City vs Manchester United

Swansea City will host Premier League champions Manchester United in the opening game of the 2013/2014 season on Saturday 17th August.

They'll end the campaign with a trip to Sunderland on Sunday May 11th.

Following Cardiff City's promotion from the Championship, the South Wales derbies are back. The first of these will occur on November 2nd in the Capital, before hosting our arch rivals at the Liberty Stadium on February 8th.

The Swans also have a difficult run of fixtures around Christmas and New Year. Facing Everton on 21st December, before Aston Villa, Manchester City, Manchester United and then Spurs on January 18th 2014.

FULL FIXTURES:

Sat Aug 17 Manchester United H

Sat Aug 24 Tottenham Hotspur A

Sat Aug 31 West Bromwich Albion A

Sat Sep 14 Liverpool H

Sat Sep 21 Crystal Palace A

Sat Sep 28 Arsenal H

Sat Oct 5 Southampton A

Sat Oct 19 Sunderland H

Sat Oct 26 West Ham United H

Sat Nov 2 Cardiff City A

Sat Nov 9 Stoke City H

Sat Nov 23 Fulham A

Sat Nov 30 Manchester City A

Tue Dec 3 Newcastle United H

Sat Dec 7 Hull City H

Sat Dec 14 Norwich City A

Sat Dec 21 Everton H

Thu Dec 26 Chelsea A

Sat Dec 28 Aston Villa A

Wed Jan 1 Manchester City H

Sat Jan 11 Manchester United A

Sat Jan 18 Tottenham Hotspur H

Tue Jan 28 Fulham H

Sat Feb 1 West Ham United A

Sat Feb 8 Cardiff City H

Tue Feb 11 Stoke City A

Sat Feb 15 FA Cup 5

Sat Feb 22 Liverpool A

Sat Mar 1 Crystal Palace H

Sat Mar 8 Arsenal A

Sat Mar 15 West Bromwich Albion H

Sat Mar 22 Everton A

Sat Mar 29 Norwich City H

Sat Apr 5 Hull City A

Sat Apr 12 Chelsea H

Sat Apr 19 Newcastle United A

Sat Apr 26 Aston Villa H

Sat May 3 Southampton H

Sun May 11 Sunderland A

Win FREE pizza with Vital Football!
Select your team and get 50% off if they score twice.
www.papajohns.co.uk/football



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:VitalSwansea
Date:Wednesday June 19 2013
Time: 9:14AM

Login to post a comment

Recent Swansea City Articles

Swansea Confirm Safety With 3-1 Win Over Liverpool

Swansea City confirmed their Premier League status early Sunday afternoon with a convincing 3-1 win against a Liverpool side that still looked hungover from their Europa League campaign.

Guidol

Rate The Players: Swansea City 3-1 Liverpool

Rate the players' performances as Swansea City beat Liverpool 3-1 to guarantee their Premier League status for next season

Stats: Swansea City v Liverpool

All the stats from Swansea City (3) vs (1) Liverpool, Liberty Stadium, 1st May 2016 Att: 20,972

Team Line-Ups: Swansea City vs Liverpool

Team line-ups as Swansea City host Liverpool at the Liberty Stadium at 12pm

Archived Vital Swansea City Articles

Vital Swansea City articles from

Site Journalists

VitalSwansea
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Vote for your man of the match vs Liverpool
Suggested By:
Fabianski1%
Rangel0%
Williams0%
Amat0%
Taylor0%
Cork78%
Britton7%
Routledge0%
Montero0%
Sigurdsson0%
Ayew14%
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Leicester City 36 22 11 3 77 30
2 Spurs 35 19 12 4 69 39
3 Arsenal 36 19 10 7 67 25
4 Man City 36 19 7 10 64 30
5 Man Utd 35 17 9 9 60 12
6 West Ham 35 15 14 6 59 17
7 Southampton 36 16 9 11 57 14
8 Liverpool 35 15 10 10 55 11
9 Stoke 36 13 9 14 48 -14
10 Chelsea 34 12 11 11 47 7
11 Everton 35 10 14 11 44 6
12 Watford 35 12 8 15 44 -6
13 Swansea 36 11 10 15 43 -13
14 WBA 36 10 11 15 41 -14
15 AFC Bournemouth 36 11 8 17 41 -20
16 Crystal Palace 36 10 9 17 39 -10
17 Newcastle 36 8 9 19 33 -25
18 Sunderland 35 7 11 17 32 -18
19 Norwich 35 8 7 20 31 -26
R Aston Villa 36 3 7 26 16 -45
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

Recent Swansea City Results (view all)

Swansea City Fixtures (view all)

May 7 2016 3:00PM : West Ham United (a)
Barclays Premier League
May 15 2016 3:00PM : Manchester City (H)
Barclays Premier League

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.Phil W2
2.Vital Swansea City1