Vital Football

Latest Swansea City News

Opening Game: Swansea City vs Manchester United

Opening Game: Swansea City vs Manchester United

Swansea City will host Premier League champions Manchester United in the opening game of the 2013/2014 season on Saturday 17th August.

They'll end the campaign with a trip to Sunderland on Sunday May 11th.

Following Cardiff City's promotion from the Championship, the South Wales derbies are back. The first of these will occur on November 2nd in the Capital, before hosting our arch rivals at the Liberty Stadium on February 8th.

The Swans also have a difficult run of fixtures around Christmas and New Year. Facing Everton on 21st December, before Aston Villa, Manchester City, Manchester United and then Spurs on January 18th 2014.

FULL FIXTURES:

Sat Aug 17 Manchester United H

Sat Aug 24 Tottenham Hotspur A

Sat Aug 31 West Bromwich Albion A

Sat Sep 14 Liverpool H

Sat Sep 21 Crystal Palace A

Sat Sep 28 Arsenal H

Sat Oct 5 Southampton A

Sat Oct 19 Sunderland H

Sat Oct 26 West Ham United H

Sat Nov 2 Cardiff City A

Sat Nov 9 Stoke City H

Sat Nov 23 Fulham A

Sat Nov 30 Manchester City A

Tue Dec 3 Newcastle United H

Sat Dec 7 Hull City H

Sat Dec 14 Norwich City A

Sat Dec 21 Everton H

Thu Dec 26 Chelsea A

Sat Dec 28 Aston Villa A

Wed Jan 1 Manchester City H

Sat Jan 11 Manchester United A

Sat Jan 18 Tottenham Hotspur H

Tue Jan 28 Fulham H

Sat Feb 1 West Ham United A

Sat Feb 8 Cardiff City H

Tue Feb 11 Stoke City A

Sat Feb 15 FA Cup 5

Sat Feb 22 Liverpool A

Sat Mar 1 Crystal Palace H

Sat Mar 8 Arsenal A

Sat Mar 15 West Bromwich Albion H

Sat Mar 22 Everton A

Sat Mar 29 Norwich City H

Sat Apr 5 Hull City A

Sat Apr 12 Chelsea H

Sat Apr 19 Newcastle United A

Sat Apr 26 Aston Villa H

Sat May 3 Southampton H

Sun May 11 Sunderland A



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:VitalSwansea
Date:Wednesday June 19 2013
Time: 9:14AM

Login to post a comment

Recent Swansea City Articles

The Swansea City Injury Table Clearing Nicely

Our weekly update looking at the injury table for Swansea City FC and also comparing with all our competitors in the Premier League.

Officials - Everton v Swansea (18/12/17)

The Premier League have now announced the Match Day officials that will take charge of the game between Everton and Swansea City this Monday.

Vital View - Premier League - 12th-13th December 2017

The Premier League season continued with the latest round of games played during midweek, 12th-13th December.

Rate The Players: Swansea City 0-4 Manchester City

Rate the players' performances in the 4-0 home defeat against Manchester City.

Swansea City Archived Articles

Vital Swansea City articles from

Site Journalists

VitalSwansea
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Vote for your man of the match vs Manchester City
Suggested By:
Fabianski16%
Naughton0%
Mawson0%
van der Hoorn0%
Olsson0%
Mesa84%
Ki0%
Carroll0%
Ayew0%
Bony0%
Dyer0%
Abraham0%
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites
The Vital Football Members League
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Vital Football Comment

Recent Swansea City Results (view all)

Swansea City Fixtures (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.Phil W7
2.KevinE2
3.Dennis Downing2
Write for Vital Football