Wenger: Dyer Dived To Win Penalty
Arsene Wenger believes that Nathan Dyer dived to help win a penalty in the first half.
Dyer was fouled by Ramsey inside the penalty area and Scott Sinclair stepped up to convert from the spot to put the scores level again at 1-1 at the break.
The Arsenal boss believes that Dyer dived to win the decision from the referee. Although it did look like Dyer himself made contact with Ramsey too as he tried to cleverly spin on the ball, saying he dived is quite harsh.
'The game was difficult as Swansea played well, but the game was decided by some strange decisions, the first by the referee was the penalty which was a complete imagination and it was a good dive by the player.
'From then on there were other turning points like when we got back to 2-2 and made a defensive mistake, we showed a lack of appreciation for the ball and the defensive performance was not good enough.
'At 2-2 I thought we had a good chance to win as we looked dangerous and the keeper did well to keep them in the game and made some great saves, and we missed some unbelievable chances.'
Win FREE pizza with Vital Football!
Select your team and get 50% off if they score twice.